Contact Us

General

Baltimore School for the Arts, General Information
712 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
P: 443.642.5165

Box Office,
E: inquire@bsfa.org

Press, Imbie Tamba
E: itamba@bsfa.org
P: 443.805.0701

Our facilities, housed in the landmark Alcazar building and an historic brownstone on Cathedral Street, are specially designed to support the school’s mission. They include a recital hall, music practice rooms, art studios, costume and scene shops, and rehearsal spaces. In August 2014, the school opened its state-of-the-art Center for Collaborative Arts & Technology located in the school’s library. A performance hall, a black box theatre, and a visual arts exhibition space provide professional-level showcases for the performances and a venue for the community to enjoy a range of performances and exhibitions each year.

Location and Parking

Interim Executive Director

Rosiland Cauthen, Interim Executive Director
E: rcauthen@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5167

Academics

Tom Askey, Assistant Principal for Academics
E: taskey@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5165

Special Education

Dawn Strickland, Assistant Principal for Student Support
E: dstrickland@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5165

Anne Laro, Special Education Coordinator
E: alaro@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5167

School Counselor

Abby McKelvey, School Counselor
E: amckelvey@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5164

Dance

Laura Halm, Dance Department Head
E: lhalm@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5173

Samantha Christiansen, Instructor/Department Assistant
E: schristiansen@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5173

Music

Mellasenah I. Edwards, Music Department Head
E: medwards@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5171

Theater (Acting/Stage Design & Production)

Julianne Franz, Production Manager/Interim Theater Department Head
E: jfranz@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5175

Visual Arts

Archie Veale, Visual Arts Department Head
E: aveale@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5172

Film & Visual Storytelling

Beatriz Bufrahi, Film & Visual Storytelling Department Head
E: bbufrahi@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5172

TWIGS

Becky Mossing, Director of TWIGS & Community Artreach
E: bmossing@bsfa.org
P: 443.642.5167

Michael Solomon, TWIGS School/Parent Liaison
E: msolomon@bsfa.org

BSA Foundation/Development

Brigid Zuknick, Director of Development
E: bzuknick@bsfa.org
P: 410.625.0403

Nancy Steiner, Chief Financial Officer
E: nsteiner@bsfa.org
P: 410.347.3043

Imbie Tamba, Marketing & Communications Director
E: itamba@bsfa.org
P: 44.805.0701